Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

The Student Alumni Council (SAC)

The SAC works to inspire Stanford pride in undergraduate students by fostering lifelong emotional and intellectual connections.

Read on to learn more about the undergraduate initiatives that the SAC supports. For more questions about the SAC, please email us.

Who the SAC is

The SAC is an organization supporting alumni and student connections. Made up of students from all class years, the SAC partners with the Stanford Alumni Association to strengthen the bond that current students have with the university, their class and their alumni family through engaging events and initiatives.

What the SAC does

The SAC provides professional, social and service opportunities to current undergraduate students and supports SAA programs and events that build class community and connect students with alumni. From Admit Weekend Alumni Panel to Cheers to Junior Year, these opportunities are available to students throughout their undergrad years.

Applying to the SAC

Interested in developing leadership skills, connecting with alumni and meeting new people? Consider applying to be an SAC member. In addition to serving as members for the duration of their undergrad careers, active members attend biweekly council meetings and individual committee meetings. The next SAC application period will take place in spring 2021.

Meet the SAC members

Acting president 

Stanford logo

Richard Coca, ’22 (he/him)

richcoca@stanford.edu
Hometown: Canoga Park, CA

Members

Default Stanford image

Michelle Cen, ’21 (she/her)

mcen@stanford.edu
Hometown: Saratoga, CA

Stanford logo

Lina Fowler, ’22 (she/her)

lzfowler@stanford.edu
Hometown: Bremerton, WA

Default Stanford image

Angela Gomez, ’22 (she/her)

agomez3@stanford.edu
Hometown: Salinas, CA

Default Stanford image

Angel Ortiz, ’22 (he/him)

Ortizang@stanford.edu
Hometown: Tacoma, WA

Default Stanford image

Sydney Nagy, ’23 (she/her)

nagys@stanford.edu
Hometown: Portland, OR

Stanford logo

Michelle Xing, ’22

Undeclared
mxing621@stanford.edu
Hometown: Great Neck, NY

Default profile image

Olivia Otto, ’22 (she/her)

ocotto@stanford.edu
Haddonfield, NJ

Default profile image

Matthew Prospero, ’21 (he/him)

mattpro@stanford.edu
Hometown: El Paso, TX

Default Stanford Image

Natalie Sada, ’21 (she/her)

nsada@stanford.edu
Hometown: San Luis Obispo, CA

Default Stanford Image

Indy Sobol, ’21 (she/her)

ilsobol@stanford.edu
Hometown: Danvers, MA

Default Stanford image

Nivedha Soundappan, ’21 (she/her)

nivedhas@stanford.edu
Hometown: Warner Robins, GA

Default Stanford Image

Monica Tavassoli, ‘23 (she/her)

mtavasso@stanford.edu
Hometown: Santa Ana, CA

Advisors

Default Stanford image

Terence Bantilan (he/him)

terenceb@stanford.edu
Hometown: San Jose, CA

Default Stanford image

Kim Bluitt, ’92 (she/her)

bluitt@stanford.edu
Hometown: Santa Barbara, CA